Seven Asian teams and more than a dozen Asian drivers will tackle the centenary edition of the 24 Hours of Spa this weekend.

By Steven Walton

Seven Asian-flagged teams have entered this weekend’s 24 Hours of Spa, which starts at 4.30pm local time on Saturday.

Among the prominent Asian teams are Taiwan’s HubAuto Racing, Hong Kong’s Mercedes-AMG Team GruppeM Racing, and China’s Phantom Global Racing. These teams are all racing in the top Pro class.

The other Asian teams are Uno Racing Team, OQ by Oman Racing, 2 Seas Motorsport and AlManar Racing.

GT World Challenge Asia teams Triple Eight JMR and EBM have also entered the race.

Fifteen drivers will fly the flag for various Asian countries in the race, including China, India, Oman, Thailand and Malaysia.

Only one Asian driver features in the top Pro class, Turkey’s Ayhancan Güven. He drives the Schumacher CLRT Porsche with Laurin Heinrich and Dorian Boccolacci.

Three out of four drivers in the #16 Uno Racing Team Mercedes represent Asia: David Pun represents China while Kevin Tse and Rio represent Hong Kong.

Other prominent Asian drivers in the field include Malaysia’s Prince Jefri Ibrahim, Oman’s Ahmad Al Harthy, India’s Arjun Maini, and Thailand’s Tanart Sathienthirakul.

A full entry list for the event is available here.

Asian teams

  • #16 Uno Racing Team with Landgraf – China – Pro-Am
  • #23 Phantom Global Racing – China – Pro
  • #30 OQ by Oman Racing – Oman – Bronze
  • #60 2 Seas Motorsport – Bahrain – Gold
  • #130 Mercedes-AMG Team GruppeM Racing – Hong Kong – Pro
  • #777 AlManar Racing by GetSpeed – Oman – Gold
  • #992 HubAuto Racing – Taiwan – Pro

Asian drivers

  • Rio – Hong Kong – #16 Uno Racing Team Mercedes
  • David Pun – China – #16 Uno Racing Team Mercedes
  • Kevin Tse – Hong Kong – #16 Uno Racing Team Mercedes
  • Haytham Qarajouli – Kuwait – #19 GRT Lamborghini
  • Ayhancan Güven – Turkey – #22 Schumacher CLRT Porsche
  • Ahmad Al Harthy – Oman – #30 OQ by Oman Racing BMW
  • Tanart Sathienthirakul – Thailand – #57 Winward Racing Mercedes
  • Isa Al-Khalifa – Bahrain – #60 2 Seas Motorsport Mercedes
  • Adrian D’Silva – Malaysia – #61 EBM Porsche
  • Aleksei Nesov – Kyrgyzstan – #66 Attempto Racing Audi
  • Arjun Maini – India – #77 Haupt Racing Team Mercedes
  • Antares Au – Hong Kong – #80 Lionspeed GP Porsche
  • Jonathan Hui – Hong Kong – #93 Sky Tempesta Racing Ferrari
  • Al Faisal Al Zubair – Oman – #777 AlManar Racing Mercedes
  • Prince Jefri Ibrahim – #888 Triple Eight JMR Mercedes

Header image credit: Porsche Motorsport Asia Pacific


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here