Rashid Al Dhaheri wins the final race of the 2024 F4 UAE season, with Freddie Slater being crowned the champion after finishing in third, enough to give him the points lead over contenders Keanu Al Azhari and Kean Nakamura-Berta, the latter of who secured the rookie championship.


The race began with Alex Powell of Mumbai Falcons jumping the start by a significant margin before stopping, allowing others to pass without incident.


Mumbai Falcons’ Nakamura-Berta and PREMA’s Al Dhaheri occupied the front row, with Al Dhaheri overtaking Nakamura-Berta before turn one.

HITECH’s Deagen Fairclough had a tough race, dropping positions after an off-track excursion and later involvement in an incident.


Al Azhari, the points leader, attempted to gain positions, but a poor qualifying performance had him starting in P10; his finish of P8 was not enough to claim the title.


A collision between PREMA’s Tomass Stolcermanis and Sainteloc Racing’s Raphael Narac prompted a red flag, leading to a brief halt in the race. The race resumed with two laps behind the safety car before green flag racing recommenced.

The battle for the title intensified between Slater, in third, and Nakamura-Berta, pressuring Al Dhaheri for the win.


Although Nakamura-Berta briefly closed the gap to Al Dhaheri on the final lap, Al Dhaheri held on for his second victory of the season.


Mumbai Falcons’ Nakamura-Berta and Slater completed the podium, with Dion Gowda and Enzo Yeh securing fourth and fifth places, respectively.

Nakamura-Berta fell short of the title by four points, with Al Azhari finishing further behind after securing eighth place.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here