The 2024 F4 UAE will see several lineup changes affecting the grid ahead of Round 4 at the Yas Marina Circuit, including four-time race winner Nikita Bedrin dropping out for the remaining rounds.


Davide Larini replaces Nikita Bedrin at PHM AIX Racing. The Italian driver made the move from karts to single-seater racing in 2023 when he joined the Italian F4 and the Euro 4 Championship.


Several drivers will be dropping out after Round 3. Tina Hausmann departs from Xcel Motorsport in preparation for her upcoming F1 Academy season. Luxembourg driver Chester Kieffer drops out of X GP after coming in for Round 3.


Jules Caranta leaves Sainteloc Racing to join forces with R-ace GP for the final two rounds.


Two newcomers to the grid include Hiyu Yamakoshi, who fills the third seat at Pinnacle Motorsport, joining Kai Daryanani and Fu Yuhao. Tomass Stolcermanis joins PREMA Racing to race alongside Rashid Al Dhaheri and Doriane Pin


Leading in the championship is Mumbai Falcons Freddie Slater, with a 110-point lead thanks to the British driver’s consistent performance. Slater has claimed three wins so far and finished in the points in all nine of the races.


Yas Heat driver Keanu Al Azhari sits 23 points behind. The UAE local has secured two wins so far, with several podiums and one DNF.


Kean Nakamura-Berta rounds out the top three with 72 points, only 8 points ahead of fourth. Nakamura-Berta claimed his only win so far in the opening race of the season.


Nikita Bedrin sits fourth in the championship with 64 points, but his departure from the championship will leave a fighting chance for the likes of Rashid Al Dhaheri, Deagen Fairclough, and Alex Powell to take his position. Only 1 point separates Al Dhaheri in fifth and Fairclough in sixth, with the drivers having 49 and 48 points, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here