The Indian Racing League is all set to rev up for its next season, and the Chennai Supersonics have made a significant announcement regarding their team composition. Four drivers, with varied backgrounds and experiences, will be spearheading the team’s challenge this year. Asian Motorsport reviews their racing careers so far.

Nicole Havdra

An up-and-coming talent, Nicole has showcased her versatility in both open-wheel and GT cars. She participated in the W Series test in Arizona and was a finalist for the Aston Martin GT4 female shootout. Her recent accomplishment includes top-five finishes in the inaugural Indian Racing League Championship.

Jon Lancaster

Born in Leeds in 1988, Lancaster’s racing journey began at Wombwell Kart Circuit, progressing swiftly through the ranks of Formula Renault, Formula 3, and GP2 Series. He’s known for his remarkable performance in the Euro Series and his memorable GP2 win at Silverstone in 2013.

Mohamed Ryan

A significant name in the 2022-2023 MRF Formula 2000 season, Ryan concluded the season finishing second in the standings, marking his prowess in the world of racing.

Sai Sanjay

The 2022-2023 MRF Formula 2000 Champion made waves in the GT Cup Championship 300 finale in England, winning races and earning the title of ‘Driver of the Day’. Hailing from Salem, Sai recently showed his skills in the GTH category and is the national champion in the MRF Formula 2000 category.

With such a strong line-up, the Chennai Supersonics are clearly gunning for top honors in the 2023 season of the Indian Racing League. Fans are eagerly awaiting the starting lights to go out and the drama to unfold on the racetracks!

Header photo credit: Nicole Havdra


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here