Indian F4’s inaugural round, originally slated to take place on Formula E’s Hyderabad street circuit this weekend, has encountered a last-minute change of plans. The event, scheduled for November 4th and 5th, has been relocated to the permanent Chennai track. This unexpected shift stems from a force majeure event triggered by the election-related code of conduct in Telangana. In response to the regulations set forth by the election commission, the organizers made the decision to move the venue.

In a statement, Indian F4 announced the venue change to the Madras International Circuit (MIC) in Chennai and assured fans that the race weekend for both the F4 Indian championship and the Indian Racing League would proceed as planned. Ticket holders for the Hyderabad round will receive full refunds, with details about the refund process sent to their registered emails via Paytm Insider. The organizers expressed their regret for any inconvenience caused and extended a warm welcome to everyone attending the event in Chennai.

The journey to kick-start the Indian F4 championship has been a lengthy one. Originally announced in August 2021, plans were in motion for a 2022 season start in February. The Hyderabad street circuit, had been the chosen venue until recent developments necessitated the relocation to Chennai. Despite several delays and changes, the championship is set to feature a roster of talented drivers, including Cooper Webster, Akshay Bohra, Dion Gowda, Shahan Ali Mohsin, Arjun Chheda, Nooris Gafoor, Rishab Jain, Rohaan Madesh, Ahren Manhas, Salva Marjan, Alex Sawer, and Jack Taylor.

Stay Tuned to Asian Motorsport for Ongoing News Updates on the Indian F4 Championship


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here