Rafael Camara claims his second win of the season after reverse grid polesitter Bruno Del Pino crashes out of the race with a broken wheel.


The Mumbai Falcons driver started the race in P2 and was able to stay at the front despite the drama and multiple safety car restarts. Camara initially lost his position to Del Pino’s teammate, Nikhil Bohra, when the MP Motorsport duo worked together to secure P1 and P2 in the opening lap.


R-ace GP’s Jesse Carrasquedo was forced to retire his car before the race began, with his car failing to start.

Sainteloc Racing’s Theophile Nael’s bad luck streak continued after the French driver went wide; his car failed to get going again, and he was forced to retire.


In his first race weekend, R-ace GP’s Kanato Le collided with R&B Racing’s Gao Yujia, taking both drivers out of the race and bringing out a safety car.


The safety car diminished Del Pino’s lead, and a late message from the stewards regarding the safety car coming in resulted in a slow reaction from the race leader. The incident almost resulted in a large penalty, as he was reported to the stewards for dangerous driving after almost crashing into his teammate Bohra.


Championship leader and R-ace GP driver Tuukka Taponen worked hard to fight his way up to P6 from P9, claiming valuable points to extend his lead by six points.

Pinnacle Motorsport’s Alexander Abkhazava was spun out in the final chicane, retiring from the race and handing his position to Taponen.


With only a few laps of green flag racing, the safety car came out again due to Del Pino’s crash. The race leader’s front-right tyre failed and broke, sending him straight into the barriers and out of the race.


The crash meant that Camara, who had passed Bohra earlier, inherited the lead of the race. The Mumbai Falcons driver was able to build his lead and comfortably claim his second win of the season.

After the safety car came in, Bohra continued to drop places, being passed by Mumbai Falcons teammates Ugo Ugochukwu and James Wharton, followed by R-ace GP’s Zachary David. Bohra finished in P6.


The retirement of Ruiqi Liu brought out yet another safety car, and the stewards decided the race would finish under safety car conditions, cementing the drivers’ places.


The final podium saw Camara on top, with Ugochukwu and David in P2 and P3, respectively. Wharton, Taponen, Bohra, and Xcel Motorsport’s Noah Lisle followed behind. Taponen’s championship rival, PHM AIX’s Taylor Barnard, finished in P8 ahead of Evans GP’s Costa Toparis, who had just come off his first points finish and podium in Race 1. Pinnacle Motorsport’s Giovanni Maschio also scored his first points of the season from P10.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here