Taylor Barnard claims his fourth win of the season in his PHM AIX car after successfully defending from championship leader Tuukka Taponen. Barnard’s win brings him closer to Taponen in the fight for the title.

Barnard led the grid into Turn 1, fending off Taponen’s attacks to maintain his lead. Despite multiple attempts from the R-ace GP driver, Taponen was unable to overtake Barnard, who eventually was able to build a gap to defend his position.

Evans GP driver Costa Toparis was able to maintain his third position from start to finish, claiming his first championship points for both himself and the team. Toparis crossed the line with a significant gap to the leaders of 5.101 seconds.

Abu Dhabi (UAE), February 8 – 11 2024 – Fourth round of FRMEC at Yas Marina Circuit. Costa TOPARIS #27, Evans GP © 2024 Dutch Photo Agency.

R-ace GP’s Zachary David crossed the line in P4 after passing Mumbai Falcons’ James Wharton on the opening lap. Wharton’s teammate, Ugo Ugochukwu, finished behind them in P6.

Pinnacle Motorsport’s Alexander Abkhazava scored his first points of the season with a P7 finish after a lonely race.

MP Motorsport’s Nikhil Bohra inherited P8 after a collision between PHM AIX’s Brando Badoer and Sainteloc Racing’s Theophile Nael took both drivers out of the race on lap ten. Nael was given two grid-drop penalties, losing one position for Race 2 and three positions for Race 3.

Mumbai Falcons’ Rafael Camara and MP Motorsport’s Bruno Del Pino moved up to P9 and P10 due to the incident, putting Del Pino on the reverse-grid pole for Race 2.

Pinnacle Motorsport teammates Mari Boya and Finley Green both faced technical issues with their cars, with Boya pitting on lap one before returning to the track on lap thirteen. Green retired on lap seven.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here