Looking ahead to Round 4 of the Formula Regional Middle East Championship will see the grid return to the Yas Marina Circuit, racing on the GP track layout. There are several changes to the entry list.


Pierre Edgar joins Evans GP as their third driver, alongside Costa Toparis and John Bennett. Edgar previously raced in French F4 before making the step-up to Formula Regional this year.


Noah Strømsted drops out after three rounds. Strømsted’s seat will be replaced by French driver Enzo Peugeot, who has spent the past two years in the French F4 championship, claiming seven wins and finishing 2nd in the 2023 season.


Martinius Stenshorne, currently third in the championship, drops out of the championship, with his R-ace GP seat being replaced by Kanato Le. The Japanese driver is moving up to Formula Regional after racing in the F4 British Championship and the F4 UAE Championship last year. Le secured 3 wins in his British F4 campaign.


Red Bull Junior driver Arvid Lindblad also drops out of the championship, leaving his seat at Mumbai Falcons empty.


Last weekend’s races saw R-ace GP’s Tuukka Taponen extend his lead to 142 points, with a comfortable gap of 32 points to PHM AIX’s Taylor Barnard, who sits in second with 110 points.


Third is currently occupied by Stenshorne, but with his absence confirmed for the next two rounds, his spot is up for grabs.


Tied for fourth is Mumbai Falcons’ Rafael Câmara and Pinnacle Motorsport’s Mari Boya. Both drivers are sitting on 77 points. Race 3 of last weekend saw Câmara move up the championship thanks to his win, whereas Boya maintained his position due to his retirement caused by a suspected puncture.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here