Race 2 of the F4 UAE Championship saw Yas Heat’s Keanu Al Azhari claim his first 2024 series victory at Yas Marina Circuit after a dominant first lap.


Al Azhari started in P3 and was able to pass Mumbai Falcons’ Dion Gowda for second. Al Azhari was able to capitalise on race leader Kean Nakamura-Berta going wide and moved up to P1 in the opening lap of the race.


Mumbai Falcon’s Nakamura-Berta started on pole thanks to a penalty affecting the original reverse-grid pole-sitter, HITECH’s Deagen Fairclough.

The battle for P3 saw HITECH’s Gabriel Stilp win a three-way battle against Gowda and Yas Heat’s Zack Scoular just before a safety car deployment.


The safety car was brought out due to an incident with XCEL Motorsport’s Tiago Rodrigues and AGI Sport’s Peter Bouzinelos; the two drivers collided and came to a standstill on the track. Meanwhile, AGI Sport’s Jack Beeton, R-ace GP’s Enzo Yeh, and Fairclough all suffered from damages and were forced to pit, with Yeh having to retire after damaging his suspension.


Al Azhari carefully controlled the safety car restart, maintaining his lead and sailing his car to the chequered flag with a 1.326-second gap to Nakamura-Berta.

Further back, Pinnacle Motorsport’s Kai Daryanani continued his stellar performance from Race 1, climbing from P16 to P9 and claiming his first championship points.


PREMA’s Doriane Pin collided with Sainteloc Racing’s Matteo Quintarelli, causing damage and dropping both down the order to finish P24 and P25, respectively.


Mumbai Falcons teammates Freddie Slater and Alex Powell moved up the grid, with Slater eventually securing third place and Powell falling into P6.


HITECH’s Gabriel Stilp, PREMA’s Rashid Al Dhaheri, Powell, and PHM AIX’s Nikita Bedrin were involved in ongoing battles for positions, with Al Dhaheri finishing fourth.

Stilp came in seventh, followed by Yas Heat’s Zack Scoular, while XCEL Motorsport’s Alvise Rodella secured 10th place after PHM AIX’s Kamal Mrad retired. Several racers, including Gowda, XCEL Motorsport’s Cui Yuanpu, Sainteloc Racing’s Aurelia Nobels, and PHM AIX’s Everett Stack, failed to finish the race.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here