Race 1 of the third round of the F4 UAE Championship saw Nikita Bedrin of PHM Racing secure his second victory this season at the Dubai Autodrome.


Starting on pole, Bedrin led the race from start to finish with a strong start to the race.

The race leader didn’t finish without challenge, though, as Mumbai Falcons’ Kean Nakamura-Berta was close on his tail through the race, finishing just 0.600 seconds behind at the chequered flag.


PREMA’s Rashid Al Dhaheri had a sluggish start, colliding with PHM AIX’s Matteo Quintarelli and HITECH’s Deagen Fairclough before the drivers could even reach T1. The incident brought out the safety car, and the damage along the main straight meant the grid had to file through the pits for two laps.


Lap three saw the safety car come into the pits, and race leader Bedrin bunched the pack up tightly for his restart. Yas Heat’s Zack Scoular moved back up to fourth after the restart, briefly losing it to Mubmai Falcons’ Freddie Slater before regaining the position.

Mumbai Falcons’ Dion Gowda fought his way up, taking advantage of the battles in front of him and claiming third by the chequered flag, leaving Slater behind in P4.


AGI Sport’s Jack Beeton was forced to defend his fifth position against Yas Heat’s Keanu Al Azhari, losing out on the battle and finishing in P6. Al Azhari managed to climb up the pack, initially starting in P10 and finishing in P5.


Both Scoular and XCEL Motorsport’s Tiago Rodrigues suffered from damage, with Scoular forced to retire his car after a right-rear puncture. Rodrigues damaged his front wing, causing him to fall back to P8.

PREMA’s Doriane Pin climbed from P13 to P7, taking advantage of Rodrigues’ slower pace.


The top ten was completed by HITECH’s Gabriel Stilp in ninth, followed by R-ace GP’s Enzo Yeh in P10.


XCEL Motorsport’s Alvise Rodella lost positions and fell behind Mumbai Falcons’ Alex Powell, who started from the back due to qualifying issues.


Powell and Rodella engaged in a late battle, allowing R-ace P’s Enzo Deligny to pass them and claim 12th place. Deligny beat Rodella by 0.2 seconds, earning the reversed-grid pole for the


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here